PDA

View Full Version : Dorks!

Rabid Dogs
12-21-2004, 07:15 PM
So, I'm kinda new to this whole thing (EoFF, not FF in general), and I was just wondering, are we dorks?

FightClubFan#47
12-21-2004, 07:33 PM
Okay, We play FF. Thats the first red flag. We ae on the internet. second red flag. and we go to an ff forum. that was the 3rd red flag. Yes. We are dorks...

Yamaneko
12-21-2004, 07:35 PM
Yes.

Cz
12-21-2004, 07:37 PM
We're not dorks, because we don't use the term 'dork' to describe anyone who knows how to type correctly. :)

Logan
12-21-2004, 07:37 PM
I prefer nerd. :)

The Captain
12-21-2004, 07:38 PM
Depends on your perspective in my opinion. The term "Dork" has often been used with a negative meaning, but is also usually thrown into play by people who are either jealous or are fighting some kind of internal insecurity all their own and thus use it as a tool to build themselves up.

I don't consider myself a dork, nor do I consider anyone here one, in the same way I don't consider myself a jock because I play sports, or anyone else because they do either. We're fans of a video game that we enjoy and that has some kind of effect on us, nothing wrong with that.

Take care all.

Chris
12-21-2004, 07:40 PM
I'm not a dork I only live for Final Fantasy.

BAN ME NOW :D

Cz
12-21-2004, 07:42 PM
I think you mean :banme.

escobert
12-21-2004, 07:46 PM
I only like 2 FFs, I only come here because I have nothing else to do and it's fun talking to people and such. No I'm not a dork.

Chris
12-21-2004, 07:49 PM
I think you mean :banme.

NO! Who asked you :mad2:

O_o

:D

Kirobaito
12-21-2004, 07:49 PM
Well, I wouldn't say that all of us are dorks.