PDA

View Full Version : Is FF11 still going strong

darkchrono
12-21-2004, 08:30 PM
Is ff11 still going strong after a year and a half (I guess it is now) that the game has been out.

I myself have given up on online rpg's because I just have a severe difficulty staying interested in them. They intrigue me for about a week but then the lack of a real solid defined story really starts becoming noticeable on my part. And all I see in the game after that is going out killing monsters and leveling up characters. Which I tend to get bored with very quickly.

So for those of you who have stayed interested in it for a long period of time what is it about the game that has held your interest when the storyline alot of times is nowhere to be seen.

Rostum
12-21-2004, 09:24 PM
Well it's been out for longer than a year and a half, more like two and half to three years (if you include Japanese release). I had been playing it for around 7 months and then I left for 3 months to play WoW.

I am still interested in FFXI so I came back to it a week ago. I believe there is still enough interest in it to keep it going extremely strong. If you don't like MMORPG's and get disinterested in them that easily, then I suggest not ever playing one again.

Lionx
12-21-2004, 10:37 PM
Hey EQ I is still alive..*shrugs*

I go on more for the friends, and the want for my AF gear as well as being high lvled enough for story.

Lain
12-21-2004, 11:24 PM
Is ff11 still going strong after a year and a half (I guess it is now) that the game has been out.
Yes, cos Europeans just get it so they just started game (me either)

lordblazer
12-21-2004, 11:50 PM