PDA

View Full Version : Ephemeral Fantasia

VorpalCyberWolf
12-27-2004, 05:37 PM
You know, I wasnt really sure what to think about this game when I first got it (for $15 at Gamestop) but it was an RPG looking game that had kind of an interesting plot to it.

When I started playing it I was like "I only get 5 days? I wont be able to do anything thats fun in that short amount of time.

When I finally reached the end of the 5th day and they broke out the "time loop" twist in the plot i got reabsorbed.

Overall I like the game a lot, its nothing really spectacular, kind of an odd mix between Chrono Cross, Majora's Mask, Grandia II and Dark Cloud. Which is odd, but it works. I recommend this game to anyone who is looking for a descent RPG to kill some time with

Lord Chainsaw
12-27-2004, 06:36 PM
I played it a bit, but didn't really like it. My main gripe was the town. It was unnecessarily huge, and the loading didn't help either.

I thought the concept of the game was pretty neat, but other than that I just didn't like it too much.

Chibi Youkai
01-02-2005, 08:13 PM
I couldn't stand the game. Both K-chan and I got soo stuck on it when we got that pocket-watch thingy that we ended up nearly throwing the disk at the wall. Several times.

Mercen-X
07-07-2005, 05:09 AM
I finally got outside the town a few months in. I got Rummy to tell the guard off. Somehow, it sticks throughout all the time loops. I'm confused by the event with the bandits though. I get to hang out with them and play a new mini-game but I can't seem to stop them. I should've bought the game though 'cause I haven't found it anywhere since.

Xelpherpolis is a big geek. I hate him and his adonis psyche-style.
His henchmen are these three weirdos whose likenesses are displayed via masks throughout the town.
Their names are Grantis (I think) the Iron Beast, Twinboom (whom I believe to be a bird-like creature), and Jawarro (whom I believe to be that snake-lady displayed on the back of the display box).