PDA

View Full Version : New fan...

/Ifrit/
02-02-2005, 07:05 PM
Hey everyone, I am new to the FF series. So far, I have FF7, FF10 and FFT. I was just wondering which FF game should I get next to continue my collection?

Sepho
02-02-2005, 08:04 PM
Purchase Final Fantasy Anthology, Final Fantasy Chronicles, and Final Fantasy Origins, and play them before you become further jaded by new-fangled polygonal 3D Hoo-haw.

I'd buy Anthology first, and play VI. After that, it might help you to have an easier time with the older games.

Slade
02-02-2005, 08:13 PM
VIII. My favorite....its great. IX is really good too so either one.... :D but if you wanna play an old school one first then definatly VI.......

mythus
02-02-2005, 08:21 PM
If you want to get a feel for how it all began then play FF1 first. It trully is a classic. However the absolute best FF game out there is FF6. It may not have all that hyped up 3-d stuff, but it's got stunning music, memorable characters, a trully wonderful story, and remarkable gameplay.

After playing one of those two, I would defiently play the other old-school (pre FF7) before continuing in with the new school. You may want to hold FF2 and FF8 last. FF2 is good, but it can aggrivate those who are new to the series with its innovative stat leveling system. FF8, in my oppinion, sucks and might make you dislike the series. Then again... you might like it.

If I were to give an order to the games to play it would be...
FF6, FF1, FF2, FF4, FF5, FF7, FF9, FF10. Play FF8 and FFX-2 only if you trully desire to. If you are really ambitous you can do like me and play FF3j by using a rom and emulator.

But by all means, have fun with the series, decide for yourself which one you like and which ones you don't, and if you need any help, ask away.

/Ifrit/
02-02-2005, 08:58 PM
Thanks for your advice again, mythus :)

Braindead_Paul
02-02-2005, 11:14 PM