PDA

View Full Version : Whats all this about Parties?

amratis
02-05-2005, 10:01 PM
Question....what is all this stuff about parties? I'm a relative noob to this forum (ducks) and I'm abit lost, is this an annual thing? How do I know which party to join? Oh decisions decisions! :confused: :D
P.S ooh lookit my new siggie, yay!

amra

Rye
02-05-2005, 10:02 PM
Nice sig. :) The parties are for a once a year Election in EoFF.

Cz
02-05-2005, 10:04 PM
Yes, it's an annual event. You don't have to join a party if you don't want to, but if you do you'll find each Party's manifesto in their thread. :)

amratis
02-05-2005, 10:04 PM
Election to what though? This is going to take awhile to get through all these different parties. :eek: ;)

And thanks for the info :)

Cz
02-05-2005, 10:05 PM
Oh, the election doesn't really grant the winner any power, it's just for the sake of having a good time. Of course, that won't stop the winners gloating about it for months on end. :rolleyes2

Kirobaito
You can find live help in the <a href="http://www.eyesonff.com/chat/">chatroom</a>.

But yes, these are for the EoFF Elections. Start with Election Booth's stickied thread and then carefully read the different threads to find out which one suits you the best.

Rye
Well, the parties are kinda just for fun. I don't think the winners actually do anything, but it's real fun and the parties all represent something different.

Baloki
02-05-2005, 10:06 PM
You can find live help in the <a href="http://www.eyesonff.com/chat/">chatroom</a>.

Don't believe that, they just brainwash you in there!

Mr. Graves
02-05-2005, 10:10 PM
Welcome to EoFF.

There's a stickied thread at the top of General Chat. Read that first. If you have any questions just go to the chat room or PM certain people.

amratis
02-05-2005, 10:16 PM
Ta everyone, :D I've just read the stickied thread, I'm quite liking the ace party or the BAoTW.