PDA

View Full Version : Ok.....if FFVII is considered the greatest game ever, why do so many ppl hate it?

FallenAngel411
02-10-2005, 05:42 AM
Just curious.....I mean, I've been looking around the forum here (I'm a newbie :) ) and I was surprised at how many people seem to totally HATE the game, and write out long, long, LOOOOOONG (but vastly entertaining) explanations on why it sucks, and debate its suckiness, and the ugliness of the hair, and.......why do so many people hate Cloud??? I just came off a forum where they were bashing him so badly that I flinched a few times.

Greatest game ever + greatest villain of all time + most beloved character death scene + best soundtrack ever = THE LAMEST FF OF THE SERIES

Mind you, that whole equation is not necessarily MY opinion, merely what I garnered was the general consensus of planet earth BEFORE seeing this forum (but I've heard plenty of ppl call it the lamest FF). But still, it doesn't add up. What gives??? Why does everyone seem to love it, yet be annoyed by it??? It's......weird. :confused:

TheAbominatrix
02-10-2005, 05:47 AM
Most people are annoyed by the fact that this is the one everyone is a slathering fanbody over, and that a great many have ignored the series before it. I think VI is by far the greatest game ever, and most certainly the greatest FF.

I certainly dont think it's the greatest game. I cant stand Sephiroth, nor Aerith. The soundtrack was amazing, I'll give it that. But all in all, no I dont like it that much at all. Dont hate it, but it's way low in my list of favorite FFs.

Trumpet Thief
02-10-2005, 06:05 AM
chaos: I completely agree with TheAbominatrix. I also believe that VI should be the one recieving all the attention, and being crowned "The Greatest FF Of All time".