PDA

View Full Version : Best Emulator for FFVI JP version?

Rudster
02-11-2005, 09:55 AM
Hello, I'm kinda new to EoFF forums. Well, I've just finished playing FFIV (JP) and FFV (JP) translated versions and had a lot of fun. I've noticed there were many different names for all types of versions for these games, but I don't mind that.

I'm now currently playing FFVI (JP) translated version and came across some graphical glitches when I walk around the world map, where the screen blinks some annoying glitches on the screen every step I take. Also, when I face Vargas I can't see the arrows pointing to my menu. I'm using ZSNES v1.42 (latest version yet) and I was just wondering if it was like this for anyone else with this emulator. If so, what is the best emulator to play most RPG games on such as FFVI?

Thanks for your time. :)

alexholker
02-11-2005, 12:53 PM
I'm now currently playing FFVI (JP) translated version and came across some graphical glitches when I walk around the world map, where the screen blinks some annoying glitches on the screen every step I take.Are any of your characters poisoned? Since poisoned party members take damage every step you take, there is a graphical cue, so that your entire party doesn't drop dead without you noticing.

Also, when I face Vargas I can't see the arrows pointing to my menu. I'm using ZSNES v1.42 (latest version yet) and I was just wondering if it was like this for anyone else with this emulator. If so, what is the best emulator to play most RPG games on such as FFVI?When using an older version of ZSNES, I had the same dissappearing/flickering cursor problem.

Rudster
02-11-2005, 06:21 PM
Are any of your characters poisoned? Since poisoned party members take damage every step you take, there is a graphical cue, so that your entire party doesn't drop dead without you noticing.