PDA

View Full Version : Ever interested in something you're not really good at?

Dingo Jellybean
02-23-2005, 07:40 AM
For me, that's math.

I'm not really a mathematical prodigy, it often takes me hours to completely understand a chapter in a math text(which is often just 2-5 pages). Yet, the more I read it...the more I want to learn of it.

Like, it took me a while to digest the proof of why there are infinitely many prime numbers. It also took me a while to fully understand and illustrate what an abelian group is. Pre-Abstract Algebra and Number Theory are by far my hardest math classes...and I haven't even taken Euclidean Geometry, Combinatorics, Applied Probability Theory, or Calc4 yet. I'm kind of scared that I'll somehow fail these classes and watch my degree go down the drain...yet I'm kind of determined to see it through...all so I can teach low-level math like AP Calculus and high school Algebra...ironic isn't it?

Matthew
02-23-2005, 08:09 AM
Yes, I'm always interested in a relationship.

Samuraid
02-23-2005, 08:39 AM
I've been interested in visual artwork, specifically drawing...but I am not very good at it and I don't think pursuing it would lead to anything conclusive.

Jojee
02-23-2005, 08:51 AM
Yes, I'm always interested in a relationship.

Shlup
02-23-2005, 09:12 AM
I'm interested in singing and playing an instrument, though I have no talent or skill for either of those.

Xander
02-23-2005, 09:46 AM
I love games but I'm really not that good at playing them. xD And, singing. Drawing I guess, cos I just enjoy it but don't think I'm that good at it.

Nod
02-23-2005, 10:13 AM
Im interested in drawing, but i'm rubbish at it, relationships too :P

Mindflare
02-23-2005, 12:02 PM
Anything involving music and art. I love both of them, but suck at them.

Also, computer hardware. Everything I touch stops working. It's almost creepy.

Polaris
02-23-2005, 12:08 PM
German, I'm a bit bad but I want to learn more and more...

Resha
02-23-2005, 12:16 PM