PDA

View Full Version : sleep

Carnage
02-28-2005, 04:02 AM
why do we need it? i dont see the point in it. what does it do for you. i mean i know it gives you energy but so do foods. so why cant you just eat healthy and never sleep someone explain the point of it to me please. thanks.

Mindflare
02-28-2005, 04:09 AM
There are many scientific reasons behind sleep. Gives the mind time to take in all that was learned during the day, and relaxes the body. I'm no expert, though. I find sleep to be annoying. Especially recently, when I either don't get enough or get too much.

Mr. Graves
02-28-2005, 04:13 AM
Go for a week without a wink. I'd love to hear about the hallucinations you have, not to mention the total loss of focusing on anything mentally.

But, yeah, my life would so much easier to handle if I didn't need sleep at all.

Leeza
02-28-2005, 04:14 AM
I don't like sleep at all, but I guess we need it.

http://www.helpguide.org/aging/sleeping.htm

Carnage
02-28-2005, 04:14 AM
i havent slept since thursday night, i didnt sleep friday because i had saturday detention so i thought if i was really tired i would sleep there. but i couldnt sleep there. then the next night i was tlaking online all night, and i started to hallucinate a little, kind of like i was dreaming while i was awake, dont ask me why.

We probobly spend 2/5's of our life sleeping. i want to invent a way to not hafto sleep.

Edit:thanks leeza

Erdrick Holmes
02-28-2005, 04:23 AM
I hate sleep. For me it's literally impossible unless I take meds or have some liquor. I only sleep probably three nights a week. It's driving me to the brink of deciding on finding a way to sleep or suicide.

Giggles
02-28-2005, 04:26 AM
Sleep is one of the only reasons I haven't blasted my brains out yet. I sleep as much as possible.

Dingo Jellybean
02-28-2005, 04:38 AM
I remember reading that the body doesn't need sleep to heal, and such.