PDA

View Full Version : God I feel old

Flying Mullet
03-11-2005, 09:27 PM
I was just looking through the photo album thread and seeing some young whipper-snappers in there. Then I checked some of the birthdates...1992. I was a freshman in high school in 1992.

Anyways, how is everyone else doing at this whole getting older ever day business?

Caspian
03-11-2005, 09:30 PM
http://www.eyesonff.com/forums/showthread.php?t=57624

I don't feel old here, just mature.

Yamaneko
03-11-2005, 09:32 PM
Dude, you're a geezer.

EDIT: Actually, I'll just leave this open since you're asking a specific question.

I'm doing alright on this whole getting older business. I think when you have a good job it gets easier.

Ultima Shadow
03-11-2005, 09:38 PM
Don't worry, fig, we still love you! :love: You're just 10 years older than me. :p

And I don't think the age of people here really matters that much... as long as they aren't 90+ or less than 7 etc. :p

Rye
03-11-2005, 09:41 PM
Eh, I'm not old at all so I can't really relate.

Leeza
03-11-2005, 09:41 PM
I have to trade my cane in every so often, but other than that I'm doing great. :)

Flying Mullet
03-11-2005, 09:45 PM
You need a cane at 29 Leeza? That's just a little over two years away. :(

Leeza
03-11-2005, 10:02 PM
OMG yes. I've gone through at least 2 by the time I was 29. ;)

Shlup
03-11-2005, 10:04 PM
Last weekend my boyfriend got glasses, and yesterday Nino Brown got glasses, and I've actually been having to bring my glasses to class to see properly. AHH!!

SeeDRankLou
03-11-2005, 10:06 PM
I had an old moment yesterday. I was at a bar last night (21 and up), and I saw one of my friends from high school. The only thing was, he was a freshman when I was a senior. *moans* And yes, he was old enough to get in too.

boris no no
03-11-2005, 10:07 PM
i 've worn glasses since i was 12.... :cry:
i feel oldish.....
1985! the year to be born in baby! :D

Chemical
03-11-2005, 10:15 PM
I just turned 20 recently.