PDA

View Full Version : Questions

jennifer
04-02-2005, 06:19 AM
This is my first time through playing FFVIII, and I have a couple of questions. Should I level up more or leave it the way I am since the enemies level up with me? Squall is at Level 46 and all the others are in their 30's or 20's. Another thing is, is there a way to make there HP go up higher? I'm on disk three but I never really understood the junction system, is there some kind of trick to it? If anyone can help, then I would galdly appreciate it

disapointedchild
04-02-2005, 06:26 AM
Ok, it not that complicated.

First you need your gf's to learn there abilities, like str, and vit and all the things so you can use them to your advantage.

Ok, when the things on your junction screen are white, you can use them. What you do is go junction, magic, then you just put the magic in the slots. Diff magics put diff amounts of the stat to go up. For example, putting 100 ultimas to a slot will make it go much higher than putting 100 fires. You just mix and match to your liking. I can give you the best magics to junction to each stat if you want but i am to lazy right now.

In this way you can raise your hp, also by putting on abilities such as hp+*80% or something like that on your auot abilities screen. Try not to level up, and learn how to use the junction to attain all your power.

Nod
04-02-2005, 10:26 AM
yeah, level up all your characters to around the same level, i alwats found it annoying having one character who was much stronger than all the rest. :p

crazybayman
04-02-2005, 02:37 PM