PDA

View Full Version : Remember the noob days?

Fullmonty
04-03-2005, 08:44 AM
I know some people are high lvl like me, like Lionx for example. well i was going through my friends list and looking at people i added when i was a noob, some i couldnt remember and some i remembered helping me or something when i was new, and some i passed in lvl like 2 times lol. I dunno why i am posting this, but since i started a new char i realized just how much in this game i have completed, and it is LOTS! When i play my new char i have to party with some noobs and i see things i used to do when i was a noob, anyone have funny stories from what they did when they were a noob plz share :D

Miriel
04-03-2005, 09:01 AM
I'm still a n00b. =)

The first day I logged on, I couldn't figure out how to make my moogle shut up. So I was trapped in my Mog House for ages. ;_;

But Levian did the same thing when he first started and I laughed cause he's dense like me!

zoti
04-03-2005, 10:42 AM
first time i logged inn i didn't know how to logout >.< so i just restarted my pc lol ;P

Miriel
04-03-2005, 11:20 AM
first time i logged inn i didn't know how to logout >.< so i just restarted my pc lol ;P
Hahahahahaha. xD

Destai
04-03-2005, 11:21 AM
Im lv11. and Ive bought new equipment more than once and Ive got lots of munnies.. Am I still a n00b?

zoti
04-03-2005, 12:11 PM
most ppl are n00bs until they get they'r sub-job

Levian
04-03-2005, 04:17 PM
Ha, yes, first time I was there, I didn't know how to log out either, so also just restarted. I actually didn't know there was a second page of the menu for ages. I just used the /logout command since someone told me when I asked them.

I also got stuck in the mog house like Miriel said, yes. >:/ I said "How do I make people shut up?" in the linkshell, and she actually figured out what the problem was. Go Miriel!

chionos
04-03-2005, 07:52 PM