PDA

View Full Version : Blitzball Help

NotAqUaKeRuSa
04-04-2005, 02:56 AM
Hey guys!

I'm relatively new at Blitzball even though I've had FFX for almost 2 years. I never really played it, but decided to give it a try. I don't understand how I'm supposed to win!

I've played League for almost 5 games and haven't won a single match.
The only team I do well against is Luca. The other teams either have incredible Endurance, Catching, or Attack.

Am I doing something critically wrong or are they supposed to be this hard?

Go easy I'm a newbie! :)

CaptRory
04-04-2005, 03:18 AM
The early games are hard. You need to teach your players techniques and quickly.

First, pass the ball around to build up everyone's level. At certain points you can choose to equip them with special skills.

Special Skills:

Everyone (except the goalie) should have at least one tackle. I always favored the Wither Tackles.

Most players should have a special passing skill.

The Forwards should have special shots.

Most players should have that skill that allows them to engage in challanges from further away (brawler?)

By the time you have those covered you should have a good idea of how Blitzball works and be able to fine tune your team to fit with your playstyle and what players you have.

rubah
04-04-2005, 03:46 AM
I'd recruit better players before I started playing^_^

Jumal in Luca is a decent goalie for a while. Myuu somewhere else is better I believe.

Brother makes a good midfielder

crazybayman
04-04-2005, 01:23 PM
I'd recruit better players before I started playing^_^

Jumal in Luca is a decent goalie for a while. Myuu somewhere else is better I believe.

Brother makes a good midfielder

Yes, sign other players who are free agents. Unfortunately, starting out the Besaid Auroch players are crap compared to other players.

if you walk through the docks at Luca, you'll notice a big Ronso standing up in the Ronso area. I think he should be a good pick-up early in the game.

Spammerman