PDA

View Full Version : Anyone here do any type of martial arts?

Black_Mamba
04-13-2005, 12:11 AM
Anyone participate in matial arts? im in my 4th year of Ninjutsu currently learining Weighted chain and the Katana (Blunt of course)
So ...anyone wanna talk about martial arts?

Chris
04-13-2005, 12:16 AM
I'm doing Tai Chi, does that count? No seriously it's great defense if done properly.
I'm also practicing Kata. I'm more into defense.

smittenkitten
04-13-2005, 12:20 AM
No but i am a mesues and im going for kick boxing lesson's soon so i can kick a guy's ass in! :chop: xXx

udsuna
04-13-2005, 12:21 AM
Akido, Karate, and some good ol' fashion American Kickboxing. I also know some (basic) swordsmanship. I can hold my own against most fighters in any of those areas, but my strength is in less restrictive environments, when I can switch styles at will. Between my three styles, I can find one, or some combination of the three, that holds against almost anything.

I don't much focus on weapon's training: I can pick a squirrel out of a tree with a handgun, and I figure if it comes down to it, I'd rather have a gun than a sword. There is no such things as "fair" when someone pulls a weapon.

Although, frankly, I'm more more interested in the arts of love than the arts of war. :love:

Halifax Housewife
04-13-2005, 01:01 AM
Yes. I've just recently (Friday night, infact) achieved my second degree black belt status at Hiltz Tae Kwon Do.

I also cross train as I am in boxing as well.

Meat Puppet
04-13-2005, 02:49 AM
Does kick ass count as Martial Art? :spin:

Sephex
04-13-2005, 03:27 AM
I know this guy at college who is into martial arts. He just got his blue belt. It's pretty funny when he decides to get up and do random martial arts moves.

Zell's Fists of Fury
04-13-2005, 03:32 AM
I know Shaq Fu.

Sephex
04-13-2005, 03:37 AM
http://exotica.fix.no/gallery/games/images/s/ShaqFu.jpg

Martyr
04-13-2005, 03:55 AM
One of my friends taught me how to do a "Scissor Kick" once.