PDA

View Full Version : Power Levelling?

Doc Sark
06-25-2005, 12:34 AM
I'm new to the game. Started playing on Tuesday. Bascially I seen you all talking about Power Levelling and the pro's and con's on it in another thread. What is it? How do I know if I'm doing it?

I'm level 8 already and I'm partying with people of my own level, I'm yet to party with a WHM but that doesn't bother me. I know my party's limits monster wise I think but this power levelling you're going on about. Is it just levelling up without pursuing the story? Wouldn't that become incredibly dull?

Rostum
06-25-2005, 01:08 AM
Power leveling refers to a higher level healing you while you fight tougher monsters. That way you don't have to rest, you can beat them, and you can keep killing them non-stop.

Bad thing about this, is that new players eventually lose all skill in their jobs and won't party without a power leveler. Very very bad thing. I don't mind PLing older players if they have a job they need to level from 7-10 though.

TasteyPies
06-25-2005, 01:46 AM
Just about every MMORPG has this problem.

A little tidbit from Dark Age of Camelot

[Alliance:]Chris: "Woot! Level 50!"
[Alliance:]Smittyjoe: "Gratz"
[Alliance:]Skelly: "WOOT! GRATZ!"
[Alliance:]Norseman1143252: "cool can you pl me?"
Norseman1143252 sends, "Hey can oyu pl me/?"
[alliance:]rrkellyismyluvr: congrats dude!
Norseman1143252 sends, "Yuo ther? I pay gold!"
Sweetytoots sends, "Gratz on 50 can you pl me plz?"
Sweetytoots sends, "Realy I'm a girl you know you want my company"
Dangbaby sends, Hi looking for a group? I know I'm a bit of a lowbie but I can help."
Sweetytoots sends, "I'm not a guy thats trying to reap the benifits of playing a female charicter on a server full of lonely men you know"
[Guild:]Toli: Hey chris you doing anything after ML raid today? figured you might be able to help me level this artifact.

Lionx
06-25-2005, 02:10 AM