PDA

View Full Version : First Time Playing through, Want to make the most of it

BadassToenail
06-29-2005, 06:38 AM
Hey all, a few days ago, I started playing FF7 for the second time (the first time I only got to a bit passed the Boat at Junon, and then stopped playing), and firstly, I'd like to say that this game is absoloutely incredible. I've been playing games since i was 5, played numerous other Final Fantasies and RPG's, but I must say that this one is mind-bogglyingly awesome. Every single detail of the game so far has been honed down to the highest level of perfection. The environments, dialogue, characters, storyline/plot, the way things unravel, the battle system, everything is just amazing.

I know I sound like every noob in the country that play FF7 and it's the first RPG they ever play and they rave about it because of all the hype, but I just love this game.

Now that I've gotten that quasi-fanboyish speech out of the way, I'll get to the point. Because this game is probably going to tie with Metal Gear Solid 3, and Zelda: Ocarina of Time as my favourite games of all time, I want to make the most out of it the first time I play through. Just like Roger Ebert said, "You can only watch a movie for the first time once", well, it applies to video games as well. Granted, I've already heard a few spoilers (like aeris dieing, but noone hasn't heard that, and something about cloud being a clone of that purpe haired zach guy or something), but I'd like to keep them to a minimum in this topic.