PDA

View Full Version : Pink tail problems

07-31-2005, 07:40 AM
This is probably the only post I'll ever make here, but I've been checking this place every day ever since I saw that delightful "power of cheese" thread (just to see the updates).

Anyway-- I have the usual American cart of FFIV, and have dedicated quite a bit of time to finding that pink tail. I am now starting to believe that it does not exist, at least in my version. I have been playing off and on for about four years now. The time counter says 73 hours plus, but it may have reset at some point, I don't remember. My characters are on levels 68-73. I don't know where they were when I first got to the room, but I hate leveling up and try to push my guys through on the lowest levels possible.

Anyway, short story long, I have fought endless pink puffs and-- if I'm lucky enough that they drop something-- I am rewarded with ether2's, and the occasional elixer or ninja star. What I want to know is-- is this normal? I mean, I know the thing is rare, but shouldn't I have gotten it by now? Is this all just some cruel hoax, or does it exist? And if it exists, to anyone who has gotten it-- when will the light come at the end of the tunnel? Am I close? Basically, should I be having this big of a problem? I am now frustrated enough that I actually registered just to ask this.

That's all.

Necronopticous
07-31-2005, 07:50 AM
You're absolutely correct to be so frustrated, and yes, it is perfectly normal. To say that Pink Tail is rare is a horrible understatement, ESPECIALLY if you don't have any Alarms. If you do have some Alarms you can save and then use them to automatically encounter Pink Tails in the room, and continue to reload your game and repeat until they eventually drop the item.