PDA

View Full Version : i think im a noob but ...

bumchum kev
08-01-2005, 09:38 AM
well personally i think im a noob because im not very strong and not very skillfull.

i got to ulti's castle and i thought, phew im jus lucky. i jus got the ultimate weapons for squall, rinoa and zell (my main party) and now im thinking its just luck again. but then i have only just looked at my level and squall is level 72. im thinking WTF? where did that come from.

the last time i checked he was level 40 something.

i still think im a noob but im going to get the rest of the GFs and train up like hell.

boys from the dwarf
08-01-2005, 10:14 AM
i started a new game because my junctions sucked and i was only level 40.leveling up is easy on FF8 its not paticularly hard to actually get sqalll to lvl100 before quistis joins you.and stop saying your a noob even if you are one.

bumchum kev
08-01-2005, 04:14 PM
i know its easy to level up and im sorry for calling myself a noob so often.

i just heard of everyone beating things like the omega weapon and i dont think i will ever be able to do that. and i consider myself an inferior to every1 on here. especially u boys from the dwarf, i have read some of your posts and they have helped me out a lot. thanx

thank u all

Dreddz
08-01-2005, 04:25 PM
lvl 72 could squeeze u past pretty much everything, except Bahumat and Omega Weopen

crazybayman
08-01-2005, 04:52 PM
lvl 72 could squeeze u past pretty much everything, except Bahumat and Omega Weopen

Uhh.....I pretty muched owned Bahumut just recently, at level 70.

It all has to do with your junctioning and if you have high level spells junctioned.