PDA

View Full Version : wich melee dmgdealer?

Eidolon
08-04-2005, 01:58 AM
I am kind of new to the game. Started playing a year ago but stopped, and now reacently started playing again. Well, only made it to level 38 with my mnk and I got a few questions about the melee damagedealers, to know wich one I am going to play this time.

1. Wich melee dmgdealer (mnk, war, drk, drg, thf, sam) get invites to group easiest?

2. Wich melee dmgdealer does most damage, in general, in the game?

This is probably hard to answear, but what do u think about it? and btw, I don't need to hear things like, it depends on ur gear. I know that, compare the jobs with aproximitely "equal" gear =)

ty

Ouch!
08-04-2005, 03:19 AM
I'm sure the thief will get most invites because they have other functions than being just a damage dealer. THF's real only purpose as a damage dealer is to SATA weapon skills, other than that their damage out-put is rather sub-par.

It all really depends on what a party needs. My understanding is that DRGs have the hardest time getting parties. SAMs don't really come into their own until level 30 when they can do two skillchains at a time. DRK are always good for damage dealing. They hit hard and if you're a hume, mithra, or tarutaru they can magic burst decently if they keep elemental magic up and drain can do some serious damage. You should already have a good idea how MNK works. WARs are also really good because they can tank well while dealing big damage to keep hate.

I can't really tell you which is going to do the most damage, it's all situational. Goes with whatever seems to suit your style.

Lionx
08-04-2005, 04:55 AM
Most melee dmgers now have a hard time getting invites because of the sheer number of them and the slander that people put on them unfairly.