PDA

View Full Version : Aeris was supposed to live.

Dr.Blue
08-04-2005, 03:40 AM
This is my first time here. So being the law abiding n00b I am, I went to the “New Posters” thread, and read this “Squall of SeeD’s” post about how Aeris was never intended to live, or to be revived.
Well Squall is wrong, because she was intended to live. And Tifa, was to have never existed.

"Actually, we only had Aerith at the beginning, and Tifa did not exist. But on a Sunday evening, I phoned the director Mr. Kitase and suggested 'Let's kill Aerith and put in Tifa' (laughs). So now we have two heroines, and we never had an event where one of them dies." ~Character designer and the story writer of FFVII, Nomura Tetsuya

From-Final Fantasy VII Kaitai Shinsho

It’s virtually a technicality, but it’s there in writing. She WAS intended to live.

Kawaii Ryûkishi
08-04-2005, 03:48 AM
It was an especially early stage of the story's development. If we go by what you're saying, then every character who ever died in any story was "supposed to live" because there were points in time when the authors hadn't thought of killing them off yet.

Roxula
08-04-2005, 03:51 AM
Aeris was suppose to die I mean look how fast she leveled up she was already level 99 once she died on my game

TheAbominatrix
08-04-2005, 03:52 AM
By this logic, Aerith was never even supposed to exist, because there was a time when no one had thought her up yet.

The Jamie Star Scenario
08-04-2005, 03:53 AM
If Aeris was supposed to live they really messed up the ending to disc 1.

ZeZipster
08-04-2005, 03:54 AM
It's true. Why do you think Aerith has her final limit break? It's impossible to get her to that level before she dies.

Dr.Blue
08-04-2005, 04:00 AM
It was an especially early stage of the story's development. If we go by what you're saying, then every character who ever died in any story was "supposed to live" because there were points in time when the authors hadn't thought of killing them off yet.