PDA

View Full Version : its help the noob time.

Yellow
08-10-2005, 12:39 AM
Started the game a couple of hours ago and I'm getting aggrevated. Ok, level 6 squire with a bunch of jp to spare, why the hell can't I get some of the abilities (specifically, the counter attack one - but others dont work either)? Even with other characters, or even as a chemist, I have the jp to get the ability but the ability is greyd out and doesnt let me get it.. wtf? I want to switch to another class but I dont want to switch to it, level up and not be able to get the damn abilities.. So why can't I get them if I have the jp and what can I do so I can get them?

And if you are still reading, if one of my characters die but the countdown is still going and I finish the battle, does he die or does he stay alive since I finished the fight without the countdown reaching 0?

DocFrance
08-10-2005, 01:07 AM
Started the game a couple of hours ago and I'm getting aggrevated. Ok, level 6 squire with a bunch of jp to spare, why the hell can't I get some of the abilities (specifically, the counter attack one - but others dont work either)? Even with other characters, or even as a chemist, I have the jp to get the ability but the ability is greyd out and doesnt let me get it.. wtf? I want to switch to another class but I dont want to switch to it, level up and not be able to get the damn abilities.. So why can't I get them if I have the jp and what can I do so I can get them?

And if you are still reading, if one of my characters die but the countdown is still going and I finish the battle, does he die or does he stay alive since I finished the fight without the countdown reaching 0?
You might not have enough JP to buy the skills. "A bunch of jp" isn't very specific. You need to have 200 JP to buy Counter-Tackle. Maybe you're confused about that. And if you have enough JP but you still can't buy the skill, your game may be glitched. Try starting a new game.