PDA

View Full Version : how to get alot gils?

billythekidz
12-06-2005, 04:29 AM
hi im a newbie to ff x

i wonder how do u get a lot gils?

yea i already known about mimic in omega ruins

yea i have gillfinder ability too

btw i finished tidus ,auron , rikku, kimarhi , lulu CW

i think the hardest one was tidus and auron lol

i found that kimarhi and lulu was the easiest

thanks in advance

boys from the dwarf
12-06-2005, 07:25 AM
if you know about the mimics whats the problem. either go in to the ruins and look for mimics and get 50000 gil a battle or go in with the gillionaire ability to get 100000 gil. thats probly the best way to get money.

billythekidz
12-06-2005, 07:46 AM
hi thx for replay

i need gils to unlock HP limit

any ideas how to get alot wings to discovery beside bribing worm in sanubi desert ?

or perhaps Monster arena guy will give me wings to discovery if i complete all the monsters in all areas?

if yes which area i need to complete to get wings to discovery?

thanks

Captain Maxx Power
12-06-2005, 10:48 AM
Unfortunately you don't get any Wings of Discovery from the Monster Arena. You can however defeat Shinryu for x1 (If you can overkill with 100,000 damage or more you'll get two. Good luck on THIS one without Anima or Magus Sisters). You can also get thirty from winning the "circular" chocobo race and opening three chests on the way down.

TheSpoonyBard
12-06-2005, 11:31 AM
Rikku's Godhand already has Gillionaire, so forget about the Wings to Discovery and go straight to the Omega Ruins.

Also, the plural of gil is gil.

d£v!l'$ ph0£n!x
12-06-2005, 12:32 PM