PDA

View Full Version : Lyrics-Writing Help

Kirobaito
01-01-2006, 07:02 AM
Well, I've finally written a song that I like. Unfortunately, it has no lyrics.

Help me.

I've tried. I just can't. =\

Here's the music to it.

http://www.snowy-day.net/kirobaito/Song1.mp3

(capo 3)
It's got a line of intro (G Em C D)

Then two lines of verse (G Em C D again, twice)

Then two lines of bridge (starts with Em)

Then the chorus, which is:

G D C D G Em C G Am C D
G D C D G Em C G Am D G

And then a slightly modified version of the intro as an outro.

Hopefully upon hearing the music you'll understand this notation.

If ANYBODY can help me, or at least give any lyric-writing tips, it would be appreciated.

Azure Chrysanthemum
01-01-2006, 07:20 AM
I'm not very good at it myself, but I can recommend a wonderful tool. There's a book that I have, The Complete Rhyming Dictionary. It's a bit weird in construction (since there are columns for a lot of sound endings and the like) but it can definitely help when making poems, lyrics, and the like.

crashNUMBERS
01-01-2006, 07:32 AM