PDA

View Full Version : Please help me. I'm a beginner.

yunalesca_vs_yuna
01-10-2006, 10:04 AM
I got this game day after xmas & i am having trouble beating Seymour Flux :mad2: . he is so annoying. i've tried leveling up, but i never seem to get enough hp. all my characters overdrives are full incl. the aeons. Seymour always kills me when he uses the cross-whatever it is.
im all clued out. :confused: nothing seems to work. is it because i don't have enough hp? can ne1 help me?

Christmas
01-10-2006, 11:01 AM
NO WORRIES. (http://forums.eyesonff.com/showthread.php?t=77143)

Tai-Ti
01-10-2006, 11:13 AM
protect
refelct
and overdrives is what got em through that battle,
but dispite what you say, there's nothing a good leveling up can't fix :)

Psydekick
01-10-2006, 03:25 PM
NO WORRIES. (http://forums.eyesonff.com/showthread.php?t=77143)Yes there is already a thread on this:)

yunalesca_vs_yuna
01-10-2006, 09:47 PM
yea i read it and tried it out, but i kept getting thrashed. i tried almost everything people said, but it's just not working, maybe i have the characters in the wrong place on the sphere grid...

Sain Cai
01-10-2006, 10:18 PM
How far are you on the grids? Usually I have Tidus almost to the end of his (Quick Hit signifies this), and Yuna already knows Holy.

My strategy is to have Tidus cast Hastega on Party, and Yuna cast reflect. Use Holy a couple times, and bring in Bahamut (The stronger Yuna is, the stronger Bahamut is, or any aeon for this matter). If all your Aeons are in Overdrive, they should do near or at 9999 damage, Bahamut hits for more in his OD, and Valefor can also if you do the capture sidequest, then power up her Nirvana before hitting Gagazet. Valefor will hit for more then 10K with Energy Blast.

mega_tonberry
01-10-2006, 10:20 PM
Yeah, do everything Sain Cai said but also cast bio with Lulu.

4evarisha
01-10-2006, 11:34 PM