PDA

View Full Version : help please...

Blitz Ace
01-10-2006, 11:06 AM
okay, i just started playing X-2, and i naturally wanna get a pretty high percentage on my first playthrough... but i have a problem.

so this is what i have done

first i did the gagazet mission...
then i did the "find wakka" mission...
then i did the zanakard sphere mission...
and now im on the kilika mission... (something about an "awesome sphere")

ive done these one after the other with nothing in between.

now, i was skimming a walkthrough, and they go to all these other random places before!!! first luca etc... and it says that if you dont, youll miss a crap load of percentage points.

my question is, can i finish the kilika mission (the last of chapter one) and still go back and do all the stuff i didnt realise i was missing, or do i go on to chapter 2 straight away, and miss it all??

if so... i have serious issues with this game already, and ive only played 3 hours

Christmas
01-10-2006, 11:36 AM
You go to chapter 2 straight away.

Markus. D
01-10-2006, 12:41 PM
dont listen to him...
it takes more then 2 playthroughs to get the full 100%

try to get as much done as possible.

Soul of Tarsis
01-10-2006, 01:09 PM
It's actually possible to get 100% the first time threw, but you have to play the game PERFECTLY.

Not that I was able to do that. I'm still on 67%...

Christmas
01-10-2006, 01:29 PM
As long as you dun choose New Yevon when you are asked to return the awesome sphere.

dont listen to him...it takes more then 2 playthroughs to get the full 100%

try to get as much done as possible.

http://www.hjo3.net/orly/gal2/orly_white_cat.jpg

Lycaon
01-10-2006, 09:49 PM
I got 99% on my first play through, really pissed me off...i found out you ahve to talk to Paine after Yuna says "Let's do something!"

mega_tonberry
01-10-2006, 10:12 PM
Unfortunatly, you do go straight to chapter 2 after Kilika.

Blitz Ace
01-10-2006, 10:52 PM