PDA

View Full Version : Guidance Councilors

Rye
01-20-2006, 09:09 PM
I never liked them, but they're really annoying me lately. I guess I have to deal with them more now, since I'm getting to that time where I have to start scouting for Universities to go to and talk to them about what I'm capable with them. I feel so old. xD

They act like a request on their part, despite it being their job, is like asking them to walk on water. They wouldn't even give me an appointment just because I'm a student. I went afterschool with my Mom and we filled out a request for an appointment last week and I still didn't have one, so Mom called up and they were like "Oh, YOU (since they thought I did it) filled out that request? Okay then, we'll schedule in an appointment" though still begrudingly. What is that? Because I'm a student, you can ignore my request? :rolleyes2

Though eventually, Mom finally got the lazy Guidance Councilor to schedule me an appointment in 2 weeks. She even told her exactly what to do so she won't be annoying and vague. We have to talk about if I can get into NYU (my choice college along with Columbia. Both in NYC~) and make me schedule for next year. So we won against the evil lazy guidance councilors. Thaaaanks Mom~ <3

Last year, I had this REALLY lazy guidance councilor who took weeks to find because she always took long lunch breaks when I wanted to talk to her. But she's gone and I have a less lazy, but still lazy, guidance councilor. :p

Plus the secretary of the guidance councilors scares me because she looks like a 42nd Street hooker with lip liner in red but with light lipstick and green eyeshadow and too much eyeliner. ;____;

So generally, my guidance councilor experiences are very annoying. So tell us about your councilors and your experiences and stories? :) And sorry for such a long thread.

DK
01-20-2006, 09:11 PM
We don't have those in this country. :D

Lost Number
01-20-2006, 09:13 PM