PDA

View Full Version : Audiophile

herbie08
01-25-2006, 04:43 PM
Who out there loves music? Not just listening to it, but playing it, spending tons of money and time on that perfect sounds system for you home, car, or studio, studies it, all that good stuff. Who out there is a true blue audiophile like myself? And if you are, answer these three question.

What's your favorite music to listen to?
What's your favorite music to play?
What brand of audio system do you prefer?

For me, I'm a drummer, I like to play swing shuffles the most, I like listening to classic and/or epic rock (i.e. Dream Theater, Nightwish, Led Zeppelin, that kinda stuff), and I prefer Klipsch audio for the home, and mostly Audiobahn stuff for my car.

Project G
01-25-2006, 05:09 PM
What's your favorite music to listen to? - Metal
What's your favorite music to play? - Emo
What brand of audio system do you prefer? - none

Epiphany
01-25-2006, 06:19 PM
It was originally in GC but got moved, and I think someone just miss-clicked.

While music is one of the biggest parts of my life I wouldn't spend oodles of money on it because it's really just not needed.

Listen to: Metal & classic rock.
Play: Metal & classic rock.

a nirvana fan
01-25-2006, 06:44 PM
I don't see how this fits into gaming.

It does...the lounge is for music, tv shows, comic books, sports and other media.

Fav music to listen to? - Grunge and Punk
Fav music to play? - Grunge and Punk
Audio System? - Just a basic 2 speakers connected to speaker and play music through iPod.

~SapphireStar~
01-25-2006, 06:46 PM
What's your favorite music to listen to? Wow, mainly ounk or 80s tunes.
What's your favorite music to play? Punk and rock.
What brand of audio system do you prefer? My iPod, i dont have computer speakers, only headphones.

Samuraid
01-25-2006, 06:48 PM
I would definitely consider myself an audiophile.

What's your favorite music to listen to?