PDA

View Full Version : 12 chest + Omega Ruins= Total Frustration

Finalvicious
01-31-2006, 04:54 AM
First than all Im not very good with english so if I write something wrong please forgiveme.
My problem is with the 12 chest in Omega Ruins, I cannot get all the chest, my best record is 5, so I would like to know if there is a secret order to get all of them...I will be very gratefull if someone help me!

Thanks!!!:confused: :confused: :confused:

a_dollar_20
01-31-2006, 06:41 AM
there is no secret to doing it as the chests are randomised each time and it's extremly hard to get all 12 right and it's not really worth all the time spent.

Psydekick
01-31-2006, 07:15 AM
Theres never any great items so don't bother

boys from the dwarf
01-31-2006, 07:58 AM
if you get all 12 though you get 100 warp spheres i think. so that is a good prize.and also you can get good stuff like megalixirs and a lot of good items so it is worth it. its just a shame that its randomized and theres no guide for it.

SeeDRankLou
01-31-2006, 04:56 PM
I have done this before. There is a way to do it, and the chests are not random, nor is the process. There was an faq on gamefaqs.com about this, but it has vanished. The guy basically figured this out entirely by himself, and a whole lot of props need to go to him, I just don't know who he is. It was complicatedly worded anyway, and I remember what it says, so I'll paraphrase.

First off, the chests are not random. Here are the prizes:

1. Lv.4 Key Sphere
2. Defending Bracer
3. Turnover
4. Lv.3 Key Sphere x2
5. Defending Armlet
6. Friend Sphere x2
7. Lv.4 Key Sphere
8. Phantom Ring
9. Cactuar Wizard
10. Warmonger
11. Teleport Sphere x2
12. Warp Sphere x99