PDA

View Full Version : Chalkboards

Trumpet Thief
02-12-2006, 10:20 PM
chaos: Yeah, a random topic indeed.

Rubedo: You notice how Elementary schools have to use chalkboards? Even though the sound can be VERY annoying sometimes, and if you get the thought of someone scratching the chalkboard (I hope I got that thought into yer head), it can be very annoying.

chaos: Anyways, why can't they switch over to those white boards that use markers, like the ones in University? :D

themagicroundabout
02-12-2006, 10:22 PM
In my school there is a lot of variation between the classrooms.
Some have whiteboards, some blackboards.
This all helps to make the day more fun and exciting for students! :)

RSL
02-12-2006, 10:24 PM
In my high school they had all the white dry erase boards. And I graduated there almost 9 years ago (:() I think your school is behind the times!

Reles
02-12-2006, 10:26 PM
White boards are more expensive and back then my school couldn't afford them. But now we're filling our school with white boards, I don't think I see a classroom anywhere with a chalkboard.

Psychotic
02-12-2006, 10:27 PM
In some of the classrooms in my old school, they were too cheap to get an actual blackboard, so they just painted part of the wall black, put some wood around it to make it look real, and there we have it.

Trumpet Thief
02-12-2006, 10:28 PM
In some of the classrooms in my old school, they were too cheap to get an actual blackboard, so they just painted part of the wall black, put some wood around it to make it look real, and there we have it.

chaos: Beautiful.

The Summoner of Leviathan
02-12-2006, 10:29 PM
They still use chalkboards in some of my University classes...

Anaisa
02-12-2006, 10:33 PM
They got rid of all the chalkboards at my primary school in about 1997. Although when I got to high school most of the classes still had chalkboards. Chalkboards are more fun though, because you can use the eraser to beat/wipe chalk dust on people.

Freya