PDA

View Full Version : What's the first thing you do when a battle starts?

MogThief
02-14-2006, 03:52 PM
I like to see what every person on the AT list is going to do and where they're going to move, but I'll stop once I get to my last unit. Doing this helps me lure enemies, stay away from enemy attacks, etc. This is something I started doing about three months ago(I've been playing for eight years), and I'm getting better at it.

Tempest
02-14-2006, 11:39 PM
For normal battles I see what the baddies have a equipped to steal, then later when everyone has the best stuff I check the AT list too. For story line battles I see what the enemy stats are.

Gilthanes
02-14-2006, 11:52 PM
Yeah I do same thing as Kains Girl. I check enemy equips and sometimes their skills/names and such. As far as battle procedures go. Early in game I always throw up Golem first, and haste my main offensive people. Later in game, jesus, I just send Orlandu to the front and let everyone else have a 5 minute smoke break while Orlandu wins the game O_o

feioncastor
02-15-2006, 12:18 AM
I check enemies to see if they have anything I want to steal, then I assess the situation, determine what approach I should use... etc.

Once I actually begin fighting, I almost always use booster stuff on my guys. I'll use Scream, or Protect/Shell, that type of thing.

Tempest
02-15-2006, 12:38 AM
Later in game, jesus, I just send Orlandu to the front and let everyone else have a 5 minute smoke break while Orlandu wins the game O_o
Ha, ha. Same here, actually.

Gilthanes
02-15-2006, 12:49 AM
I really cant imagine a serious discussion among the game creators as to why Orlandu was put in your team.

"Ok its Chapter 4, lets give them an "I Win" button"
"It can be a playable character, someone who hits really hard"
"Oh, and the damage he does do, heals his hp to full"