PDA

View Full Version : Bad artist with a stupid idea :(

Angellights
02-15-2006, 04:57 PM
Hello everyone, if you couldn't tell already, I'm new here and stuff, hahaha :p I've always wanted to do my own fan art and stuff, but I'm an incredibly terrible artist, and nothing that I've ever tried has been remotely good... I had an idea for a drawing, and since I have a friend who's good at art, I asked them to do it for me but they didn't like my idea :mad: Would anyone be interested in drawing it for me? PM me if you're interested at all. Even if you're not very good, you're probably still better than me, so I'd be interested in pretty much anyone's take on it. :cool:

BG-57
02-15-2006, 06:25 PM
Could you mention the idea in this thread?

Rengori
02-15-2006, 10:27 PM
If you're not good at drawing, stop moaping and practice.

Clone 01
02-16-2006, 03:03 AM
wel whats ur idea?

Angellights
02-16-2006, 03:05 AM
Bah, well I want to say it, but I dont want to be whiney and pester others too much, so just PM me if you're interested in doing something. Sorry for being so pathetic. :(

Tai-Ti
02-17-2006, 08:56 AM
i dont htink your pathetic, i get LOADS of ideas that i could never pull off, but i try! I'm not such a great artist either ^^;

Awesomeman
02-17-2006, 11:25 PM
If I were you I'd try, because if you get someone else to do it, you won't get much credit. Yeah, it was your idea, but that person actually made that idea real and will get all the credit.

Rengori
02-18-2006, 12:05 AM
If I were you I'd try, because if you get someone else to do it, you won't get much credit. Yeah, it was your idea, but that person actually made that idea real and will get all the credit.
Example, Awesomeman can claim that the first sig I did for him was all his idea and not credit me but I'll still get most of the credit for doing it.

And if you really aren't going to practice and continue to ask other people to do it for you, then at least give your idea out in the thread.

Awesomeman