PDA

View Full Version : Massive saving problems

Curucar
02-25-2006, 06:55 PM
I finally convinced myself to buy this game, and it arrived yesterday. *glee* But now everything hates me when it comes to saving. When I get to the first saving spot, it claims that there is no memory card. I'm playing on a PS2 thin, but I went out and bought a PS1 memory card this morning. Still have the same problem of it not detecting the card. Any advice on how to get it to find the card?
I'm already *this* close to breaking into my friend's house and stealing her PS1. ¬¬

(I'm still pretty new to the PS2 world outside of DDR, so forgive me. =_=. And I realize that this has probably been asked 938472 times, but it's not in the FAQ.)

Skyblade
02-25-2006, 08:34 PM
I finally convinced myself to buy this game, and it arrived yesterday. *glee* But now everything hates me when it comes to saving. When I get to the first saving spot, it claims that there is no memory card. I'm playing on a PS2 thin, but I went out and bought a PS1 memory card this morning. Still have the same problem of it not detecting the card. Any advice on how to get it to find the card?
I'm already *this* close to breaking into my friend's house and stealing her PS1. ¬¬

(I'm still pretty new to the PS2 world outside of DDR, so forgive me. =_=. And I realize that this has probably been asked 938472 times, but it's not in the FAQ.)

Actually, I don't think I've seen this one in here before.

First, don't forget that there are two memory card slots. Make sure you are checking the right one.

Second, is it a used memory card? If so, try deleting any save files already in it before you use it.

d£v!l'$ ph0£n!x
02-25-2006, 09:33 PM
actually there is a problem with slimline ps2's and ps1 memory cards. mine did it. i had an AWESOME ff7 file on disc 3 (i was playin on an original ps2) then i played on my bro's slimline ps2 (so i cud luk at the inet as well) and it corrupted my file :(. u can either: