PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Memories

Rye
03-04-2006, 02:10 PM
As it's Newbie Day and Proto already beat me to my first idea... name your worst/best newbie memories?

I remember going into #eoff for the first time and Gau being really mean to me and scaring me so I didn't go back for months. I don't go to #eoff at all nowadays, but I did a few months after that for a while. Stupid #eoff. :p

Also I remember I was a total dork of a n00b, I was only about 12-13, I made a bunch of godawful FF parodies that landed me a place in SomethingAwful under my old name, Rikkuyuna89. xD

I don't remember many good n00b memories. But they're all pretty funny to me now.

Levian
03-04-2006, 02:14 PM
All the oldbies hated me when I was a newbie. Not much has changed, really.

Lost Number
03-04-2006, 02:16 PM
Newbie? I still am, I think.
Memories are of pian...suffering...degrogatory comments when I spell that wrong...

Loony BoB
03-04-2006, 02:24 PM
Probably being Knighted is my best Newbie memory, and the worst is probably watching people leave Staff on bad terms over the years.

Shoden
03-04-2006, 02:31 PM
I net spoke and never used alot less commas then I do now also I usually posted in the FF8 forum but now the only decent place to chat is GC. Good memories... Hmmm. Nope can't think of any.

Spiffing Cheese
03-04-2006, 02:34 PM
I don't like to talk about my early newbie days. :cry: *cough* Tidus fangirl. *cough*

Ashi
03-04-2006, 02:38 PM
Worst memory is how people were mean/rude/made fun of me for doing the :giggle: thing a lot. It was my "thing" just like other people had theirs. :rolleyes2

Best memories is meeting people and everything "feeling" new and how the forums had less members and it felt like a small community where everyone was familiar with everyone else. Then going to IRC on my early days and making friends and then taking those chats onto group Y!M chats on Saturdays while some of us used voice chat as well. Twas fun.

Shauna
03-04-2006, 03:37 PM