PDA

View Full Version : A good C++ Compiler...

Sylvie
03-31-2006, 04:40 PM
I need a good C++ compiler that is free. I am just starting to learn C++ and I need one with a good user interface that is easy to use... I tried Dev-C++ and its ok but when I compile my program and try to run it, the program opens for maybe 1 second before disapearing OR it just doesnt open at all...

Necronopticous
03-31-2006, 05:58 PM
JGRASP is a good multi-language development environment, it supports C++.

bipper
03-31-2006, 07:06 PM
use gcc if you have a spare linux box - for window$ use dev-c++ available at www.bloodshed.net It uses the MingW base libs and is top of the sexyness. Good luck!

Bipper

Flying Mullet
03-31-2006, 07:10 PM
But bipper really loves Java so take whatever he says in regards to C++ with a grain of salt. :p

bipper
03-31-2006, 08:25 PM
string sarcasm = 'Lawl.' ;
string message='
Flying Mullet of Fury had a hint of sarcasm in there. I loathe Java.
With that cleared up, I am currently applying for a Java Gig that pays very well ><

I am a sell out.';

applying sting to object, applying object to object

compileing....
...........................................................................................
..............................................(35 minutes later)
unknown object at line 666

Bipper$ ./rm -rf life

Flying Mullet
03-31-2006, 08:44 PM
I am currently applying for a Java Gig that pays very well ><

I am a sell out.
:cry:

Shoeberto
03-31-2006, 08:55 PM
use gcc if you have a spare linux box - for window$ use dev-c++ available at www.bloodshed.net It uses the MingW base libs and is top of the sexyness. Good luck!

Bipper
I second Dev-C++. I'm a bit fan of it.

Samuraid
03-31-2006, 09:45 PM
I tried Dev-C++ and its ok but when I compile my program and try to run it, the program opens for maybe 1 second before disapearing OR it just doesnt open at all...