PDA

View Full Version : Skipping School (Is Cool?)

Clouded Sky
04-07-2006, 11:07 PM
So today, I had several math assignments and a couple different classes with tests and I really didn't want to do them! So, I skipped. Not something I usually do. But our school has an automated attendence line, and seeing as I've been told I sound like my dad on the phone, I left a message saying my "son" was sick. I then left my cell phone number just in case and changed my voicemail to say "The (My Last Name)" instead of Cory (My Last Name). And it all went off without a hitch. Well, mostly. I forgot about my mom's lunch break. So I had to sit on my bed and not move for about half hour when she came home. Other than that I mostly played computer all day.

Have you ever skipped school? Or is it bad? What'd you do? Why did you do it?

Awesomeman
04-07-2006, 11:10 PM
Nope. I'm a good student :)

tifastrife
04-07-2006, 11:12 PM
yeah i do that all the time!! but i did it for the full day once and got caught soo wont bee doing that again soo i just skip some classes:D

Rye
04-07-2006, 11:13 PM
Haha, owned. xD

I never skipped school because my school is absolutly insane with their attendance policies and they nearly hunt you down if you cut class or skip school and leave like, 20 messages on your answering machine about each period you skipped, etc.

Zell's Fists of Fury
04-07-2006, 11:14 PM
Yes. It was great.

First, I conviced my parents I was dealthy ill. A simple matter, really. Then, I had to convice my over-dramatic best friend to take his controlling father's Ferrarri out of the garage, so we could pick my hot forgien girlfriend up at school. We couldn't use Cameron's car because Rooney wouldn't believe for a second that her dad drove a piece of crap like that.