PDA

View Full Version : Original Characters - The Branded

Strider
04-12-2006, 10:06 AM
So these are the officially unofficial rough renditions of my characters from the work in progress known as The Branded: Searching for Inhuilion. You can find the story in the Writer's Forum, but these are for arteests!

I'm not very good at drawing, and quite honestly these are the first legitimate (term used loosely) drawings I've attempted in many years. They look a lot better in my mind. :p Anyway, let me know what you think, regardless. And oh yeah, read the story. ;)

Cassandra
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v118/striderx284/Drawings-theBranded001.jpg

Ian
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v118/striderx284/Drawings-theBranded002.jpg

Miridith
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v118/striderx284/Drawings-theBranded003.jpg

Rengori
04-13-2006, 03:17 AM
I'd work on my figure, and the faces too.

lovehurts
04-13-2006, 03:31 AM
You have artistic potential. Keep at it. I can see potential in alot of people that others cant sometimes.

I recommend that you draw things using picky measurements, to get a handle on porportons and such.:D
A human is 8 heads tall
A human male is usually 3 heads wide.
The lip corners meet up with the inner corners of the eyes near the nose's upper half

Ruffly skecth a few faces large, they will probably be off scale and tilted and such at 1st.

Then draw another face, but this time just try to be extra exrta picky as to the portions and facial aspects. Like the face is like 3 eyes long in the eye section...so on and so forth.

Then try some shading.

Ballistix Man
04-13-2006, 03:35 AM
Merdith owns all.

Avarice-ness
04-13-2006, 05:29 AM
You have artistic potential. Keep at it. I can see potential in alot of people that others cant sometimes.

I recommend that you draw things using picky measurements, to get a handle on porportons and such.:D
A human is 8 heads tall
A human male is usually 3 heads wide.