PDA

View Full Version : So which FF's are worth my time?

Rizzice
04-15-2006, 10:29 AM
So far I've played just FFX.. I don't think I really want to play FFX-2, I heard it was lousy.. or is it?

I am currently playing KH2, but after I plan on 7 and then 8.. are there any other good ones I should get? Maybe even non-FF ones?

Thanks! :mog:

I feel kinda left out playing KHII because there are so many characters like Vivi that I have no background knowledge of T_T, so hopefully I can get around to eventually understanding the backgrounds of such characters..:moomba:

a nirvana fan
04-15-2006, 10:52 AM
Final Fantasy VII

DMKA
04-15-2006, 01:08 PM
All of them. Especially X-2.

Kyros
04-15-2006, 02:33 PM
I would recommend FFVI and VIII the most since you've already gotten through X. FFVII is the most overrated though it's still an okay game. I didn't like FFIX cuz the characters suck lots, the main villain's never seemed to be worth my time, and the story's nothing special.

kikimm
04-15-2006, 09:09 PM
I believe this goes in here. :D

If you've already played FFX, then just go ahead and play FFX-2, or it might bug you forever. And if you end up hating it, trade it in somewhere and forget that it ever happened. I never liked any of the old games, personally, but you might be different, I guess. Go with FFVI, VII, and VIII. Also FFI, just cause.

The Void
04-15-2006, 09:32 PM
Play FFVII :D , DO NOT PLAY FFX-2:mad2:

starseeker
04-15-2006, 10:02 PM
Play VI, its a classic. X-2 ruins the ending of X

Ballistix Man
04-15-2006, 10:07 PM
Play VI VII and IX.

Leucant
04-15-2006, 10:10 PM
Play all of them dammit... your not a fanboy if you haven't played them all...even X-2. If you don't know where the series has been and what it's accomplished...then you'll never know where it's going to go in the future.

p.s. FFIX does not have sucky characters

Zeromus_X
04-15-2006, 10:25 PM