PDA

View Full Version : sign here if u have the genji set

szetok
05-19-2006, 10:26 PM
just wondering how many of us went through the tedious hours/game overs to steal the whole genji set from elmdor. when i first fought elmdor i knew i just had to build ramza as close to him as i could. while attemptin to steal the set, elmdor went into a pattern which i obviously exploited.

/sign

RedCydranth
05-19-2006, 10:32 PM
Signs. It wasn't that hard for me, but thats because I'm an FFT Pro.

I remember my first playthrough though I missed the set because I was just playing through. That first runthrough I don't know if I got cloud, I got Reis and Worker 8... I dunno.

Anyhow, yeah, I've done it many a time.

Octorok
05-20-2006, 12:04 AM
I stole the whole set and obtained Ultima the battle before.

When I first came to Limberry, I tried a couple hundred times, set aside a seperate save file, moved on to rush through the rest of the game, and then returned to the old save file.

feioncastor
05-20-2006, 02:28 AM
Of course I do. The first time I ever got it, I used Agrias as a thief. The chances of her getting his shield was about 9%, and eventually, she got it. Not having the shield made it easier to get everything else off of him.

conan
05-20-2006, 04:14 AM
You are all superior to me in this way! I cannot sign yet, but I will commend you all on a job well done. Someday I'll steal that crap...erghh

Octorok
05-20-2006, 06:31 AM
GameFAQs has some good guides, but I thought that the easiest way was to use Beowulf or Agrias and Lightning Stab all three enemies in the first round.
This'll put the assassins into critical health, so they'll flee into their corner and shouldn't bug you for the rest of the battle.

Afterwards, use "Chicken" on Elmdor and box him in (careful to be immune to bloodsuck, though). And don't forget to equip Concentrate.

From there, either start on his Weapon to completely disable him, or his shield like Feion said to take down his evade.

BG-57