PDA

View Full Version : Interested in FF Story

General_Sun
06-10-2006, 03:41 AM
Hi guys, I want to read about the FF storyline, or watch it in movie form, or something...

So, since I have no desire to play 2d turn based RPGs, could someone point me to a compliation of cutscenes, storyline summaries, or simply fanfiction written about the games that would introduce me to the Final Fantasy world. I'm totally new to it as you can see. :D

I mostly want to watch Final Advent, but my friends tell me that I need to know some pre-requistes before I can watch it. So, I'm asking for those pre-requistes. Please point me to the finiest FF literature around. Thanks!

rubah
06-10-2006, 04:11 AM
or you could play ff7, which has 3d models! and terrible shading. and it isn't turn based at all!

Tavrobel
06-10-2006, 04:16 AM
Your desire to avoid the old-school games is painful and deeply regretable. But be that as it may...

This is a good place to start:
http://forums.eyesonff.com/showthread.php?t=84998

Ok, seriously, I redirect you to this:
http://www.eyesonff.com/

For fine FF literature, refer to this:
http://www.eyesonff.com/

To get over the fact that you have a fear of developing an imagination or an attention span, I refer you to this:
http://www.freewebs.com/twoleftsocks/choices.JPG

General_Sun
06-10-2006, 04:42 AM
Thanks a lot of for your replies, it's not so much that I don't want to play any old games, but just that I can't afford them, do not have any consoles, nuthing to let me play the old games. I just want some storyline please. While I thank you for the link that you have provided me with Tavrobel, it is not what I am seeking unfortunately.

To make my request a little more specific, could you perhaps point me to a fanfiction that basically walks you through FF7? (The pre-requiste for FA I heard.)

Also, I heard that the FF saga has many different story plots, for example FF7 is different from FF1? Is this true? Which is better? Thanks.

Hinky the Pickle