PDA

View Full Version : what final fantasy game...

whutfreedom
06-12-2006, 08:13 PM
1.is the best?
2. is the longest?
3. has the most discs?

im new to final fantasy ive played 7 and i wanna go out and buy one but not sure what to get so any advice and answering those questions would be appriciated thanks

Jess
06-12-2006, 08:15 PM
Hiii. This should be in the General Final Fantasy forum. ^_^

What Final Fantasy is the best is a matter of opinion, though -- and most of the Final Fantasy games are long. You can get longer playtime out of them by doing sidequests and levelling up your characters too, if that's what you want to do. :bigsmile:

EDIT: The Final Fantasy games that I enjoyed the most were 9 and 10. :D

whutfreedom
06-12-2006, 08:17 PM
Hiii. This should be in the General Final Fantasy forum. ^_^

What Final Fantasy is the best is a matter of opinion, though.

which is why im asking for peoples opinions on #1 and facts on 2,3

Shoeberto
06-12-2006, 08:48 PM
Off to General Final Fantasy :)

1) I've always had a strong liking for FFVII.
2) It really varies, since you can do a lot of sidequests to extend your time played during the game. I don't think one can really be declared longer than the others.
3) FFVIII and FFIX both have four discs a piece, which is the most that the series has had, but that's due to the technical limitations of the Playstation and not necessarily a sign of their length.

starseeker
06-12-2006, 08:48 PM
Longest to get everything is FFX. PAL (Europe) version in particular
Most discs are 8 & 9 with 4 discs. (X and X-2 are on DVD not CD so they only need 1 disc).
My personal favourite is X but 6 is a close second.

Tavrobel
06-12-2006, 09:58 PM
1.is the best?
2. is the longest?
3. has the most discs?

im new to final fantasy ive played 7 and i wanna go out and buy one but not sure what to get so any advice and answering those questions would be appriciated thanks