PDA

View Full Version : im knew with chrono cross. TIPS?

telims
06-19-2006, 04:47 AM
Hey, I'm new to this site and just wanted to say, "hey.."
I've just started playing Chrono Cross and I have no idea how I missed playing it when it first came out but yeah. I was wondering if anyone had any tips for me because Im just starting out on it? Thanks.

DoaJ
06-19-2006, 05:00 AM
Get as many characters as you can, and try not to get rid of elemenys...ever. And welcome to the forums.

Black Magician
07-14-2006, 12:57 AM
alright, heres how it goes... anytime u need help, with whatever it is, just ask me cool!?
(i beat it 3-4 times...so..yeah...)

Reeno the Alchemist
08-02-2006, 01:04 AM
get all the characters and get the ultimate weapons and summons you ever need help you pm me ive beaton that game 25 times i am the master~~~~~~i know what to do why to do it and when to do it ^^ and welcome to the forums!!!!~~~~

silentenigma
08-06-2006, 05:46 AM
they're all WRONG. THIS is the way to do it:

1. once you start this game, PLAY NO OTHER VIDEOGAMES ALONG WITH IT.
2. don't bother trying to get as many characters as you can: you won't use them anyway.
3. only upgrade equipment when you get stuck on a boss; it will get you unstuck.
4. get lots of restoration and curing elements, they help out a lot.
5. try to play the game at least once a day; each day try to recount everything that has happened so far.
6. MOST IMPORANTLY, REMEMBER THIS: If you spend all your time trying to "get the ultimate weapons" or "get all the characters" or "get all the summons and extra crap" on your first playthrough, you will most definately forget a great amount of the storyline in the process.