PDA

View Full Version : HELP!!!

finalfantasykadajcloud
06-20-2006, 03:13 AM
I'm new :) Ok well I've had FFVII for a while and I JUST started playing @.@ and I'm at Cosmo Canyon (first disk) where you choose your party then go visit RedXIII's Grandfather and they say "Look a shooting star!!" Well (I have Tifa and Aeris on my team) Aeris says that then points at the sky but it freezes! Sort of.. She still blinks and the music keeps going, but I think your supposed to see a star go across? Well I just took it to Game Crazy and got it cleaned and now I'm playing it again but it's doing the same thing!! Is it a bug or WHAT??! This is making me CRAZY!!:mad2: PLEASE HELP!!

No one knows? Pleeease help me! I really want to know!!!

XxSephirothxX
06-20-2006, 03:44 AM
Sounds scratched to me. Try it again and make absolutely sure you can't do anything, and if cleaning it doesn't fix it, just buy another copy. You can probably find it for 10 bucks or less. No need to double post, by the way. :p

bipper
06-20-2006, 03:48 AM
Don't count out the fact that it could the the PS hardware. Clean the lens, etc. Try the game in other playstations.

Flying Mullet
06-20-2006, 12:45 PM
What should happen in that situation is after they say "Look at that star", or whatever, the screen will pan to the sky in a pseudo-FMV and show a shooting star go across the sky, and a tear falls from Red XIII's father's eye I believe.

Levian
06-20-2006, 01:06 PM
Yeah, my game used to freeze at that exact point too. It seems to be working again now though. Do you have a friend that has a FFVII disc? borrow it to get through that spot.

bipper
06-20-2006, 02:28 PM
You know, now that I think of it I have heard of this same freeze before. Infact, I am sure it froze there for me on one of my playstations. *googles*

blue phoenix
06-20-2006, 02:32 PM
yup, replace it with the 2nd/3rd disc and you see a different cutscene but the game will continue on!!