PDA

View Full Version : Graduations

Rye
06-21-2006, 09:05 PM
My little brother is graduating from Middle School tonight. He's growing up so fast. ;____; This is the second time I've ever attended a graduation that wasn't my own, the first time being my brother's Elementary School graduation. Awww. :)

Do you enjoy graduations? Do you get emotional during them? What was the last graduation you attended (besides your own, if that's the last one)?

Tavrobel
06-21-2006, 09:07 PM
No, not really; no, not at all; and my sister's Graduation from College two years ago (one of the only two graduations that matter).

Flying Mullet
06-21-2006, 09:09 PM
I graduated with another degree of awesome last week. :chef:

Yeah, I enjoy the festivities of graduations, but unless you know a lot of the people graduating the ceremony can get quite boring.

DeathKnight
06-21-2006, 09:09 PM
Some are better than others, elementary school's cool. Middle school is the BEST. High School is fine...College(don't know) but I'm guessing it's the crappiest. I think they're WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY better in other countries than here.

Venom
06-21-2006, 09:14 PM
Graduations are really only worth attending if there is free food there, otherwise I dont go.

MageLuingil
06-21-2006, 09:22 PM
I've only gone to three graduations: mine, my sister's, and my brother's from high school (going back in time). I found both my sibling's graduations rather long and boring, and my own a little less long and boring (mine was better because I was playing in the bad for it :) )

Shoden
06-21-2006, 09:22 PM
Graduations are really only worth attending if there is free food there, otherwise I dont go.

The food is always terrible, why do you think it's free?

I've finished school alol together and I'm moving up to college this September, muahahahahaha.

~SapphireStar~
06-21-2006, 09:24 PM