PDA

View Full Version : Bit of advice needed!

CloudedSquall
06-22-2006, 01:33 PM
Hey there I started playing FFX again a while ago and i've just reached the calm lands. My problem is that I've backed Lulu into a corner.. part of the sphere grid has Ultima after 3 lv.4 locks and i've only just reached lvl. 2! :eek: Should i turn around and carry on and go back there later or wait.... for a looong time? :mad:

Cheers.

Tavrobel
06-22-2006, 02:28 PM
Too bad. What an unnecessary waste of time that could have been avoided by regularly checking the contents of the your Spheres and the Grid itself. I've got not sympathy for you, but I do have advice.

A) You really went out of your way to try and get Ultima.
B) The point of Ultima is that it is a late game spell.
C) Don't bother with it until you either:

a) finish the game
b) overlevel grossly enough to finish Lulu's section and head into Kimahri's

CloudedSquall
06-22-2006, 04:24 PM
heh, fair enuf. Blunt and to the point. THink i'll give the fork out of there.

crazybayman
06-22-2006, 04:41 PM
Yeah, just keep on going. Use a return sphere to go back later, when you've got enough level 4 spheres.

Levian
06-23-2006, 12:01 AM
Can't you just use a black magic sphere? Or am I forgetting something now?

abrojtm
06-23-2006, 12:10 AM
You can only use a Black Magic Sphere to learn Black Magic already learned by another character.
You should have followed Lulu's natural grid, because now you're screwed to have to waste a lot of Sphere Levels in order to get back on track. Ultima is in Kimarhi's grid and you cold have used a Return Sphere later to get it from him and then use a Black Magic Sphere with Lulu later.

gabrielo2580
06-23-2006, 01:05 AM
u have to get one person to teleport to both ultima and double cast and have friend spheres for others to get.. thats after u completely finish lulus part of the S grid