PDA

View Full Version : Why are my grades going down

(CECIL120X
06-25-2006, 08:32 PM
I was wondering why my grades are going down(i used to be a straight a student)....i think its because video games. have you guys had the same thing happen to u guys. Of course i stay up to beat a part of a game but i always stay up late and my grades have gone to As to A,B, and Cs. and by the way i dont do drugs.

Outer Heaven
06-25-2006, 08:49 PM
. and by the way i dont do drugs.

Are you sure?

Venom
06-25-2006, 08:53 PM
lol iz thiz a game?

Slothy
06-25-2006, 09:34 PM
Assuming you are in fact serious about this, then no, I've never had grades sufer from playing games. But then I've always known how to balance school and games, and have the good sense to put schoolwork first.

Master Quan
06-25-2006, 09:40 PM
This is retarded. It's about time management, you moron. If you play games instead of study, then of course your grades are going to suffer as a result. If you watch TV rather than study, if you listen to Opera rather than study. THE SAME THING WILL HAPPEN.

We've had this stupid discussion so many times, it's not even funny any more.

Venom
06-25-2006, 09:45 PM
This is retarded. It's about time management, you moron. If you play games instead of study, then of course your grades are going to suffer as a result. If you watch TV rather than study, if you listen to Opera rather than study. THE SAME THING WILL HAPPEN.

We've had this stupid discussion so many times, it's not even funny any more.

Way to make that sound kind.:)

kikimm
06-25-2006, 09:47 PM
Still, it's not cool to call someone a moron for it. Lose the 'tude. Although you got it right. Stop spending so much time playing video games, and study. Do you do your homework really fast to get it over with, and so you can keep playing video games? Take more time with your work.

Also, I think this is more of a General Chat kinda thread. ;)

And use the warn button for once, come on.

jesteranimefreak