PDA

View Full Version : What kind of an FF fan are you?

Crossblades
07-13-2006, 08:32 PM
I'm not trying to insult anybody here, but let's be honest. We're all a certain type of FF fan

As for me, I am the Ultimate FF fan. I like every FF game I play despite it's flaws, including all spinoffs. I have played all of them. I have yet to play FF VIII, but I'll get around to purchasing it eventually. Even though I like all FFs, I still have some favorites like FF I, II, III, IV, VI, and IX

boys from the dwarf
07-13-2006, 09:51 PM
what flaws? i play any and every FF i can. its not the only game i play but itd the one i have the most of and spend the most time playing. im better than a lot of people i know at it and im a huge fan with experience from nearly every game.

Zeromus_X
07-13-2006, 09:59 PM
I'm an 'Ultimate FF Fan'*. I've played all the main numbered games up to this point, old and new. Although I started playing with FFIV and VI, I don't see why I can't enjoy the newer games. I think all the games are beautiful, and sure, they have their flaws, but what doesn't? I'm not letting petty, trivial things keeping me from enjoying great games. :cat:

*Even I think that sounds a bit geeky...

~SapphireStar~
07-13-2006, 10:11 PM
Im Ulitmate also. Even if theres something I dont like about it, I still enjoy playing the game. Plus Ive played and got all the ones released in the UK for PS1 and 2, gamecube, GBASP and PC. Just need 3.

Ashley Schovitz
07-13-2006, 10:14 PM
I try to like every FF that I've played,but I certainly haven't played enough of the old school ones to determine if I like them. I've just played V.

Zeromus_X
07-13-2006, 10:15 PM
Heh, what's with the FFVII fan option? :p Wouldn't that fit into 'new school' fan? (Although FFVII is already old enough to be 'old school' at this point.)

Crossblades
07-13-2006, 10:18 PM
Heh, what's with the FFVII fan option? :p

They're out there......somewhere:shifty:

Chris
07-13-2006, 10:24 PM