PDA

View Full Version : Are girls inferior gamers?

lovehurts
07-15-2006, 09:46 PM
In my experience with my online gaming buddies they are good and most guys are pretty good at games but girls or females are usually bad at computer or video games. If not bad , guys are surely better as a majority in my opinion.

~SapphireStar~
07-15-2006, 09:49 PM
My boyfriend is better at CS then me, but Im better at RPGs then him. I think the gaming industry was mainly aimed at men when it was first created and we followed on behind. Girl gamers are becoming more popular, I think guys are better because they played games before we decided to step in and give them a shot. Ive been playing computer games for 16 years and still dont think I compare to my dad and uncles in the gaming world.

Venom
07-15-2006, 09:49 PM
My mom is better at video games than I am.:(

NeoCracker
07-15-2006, 09:51 PM
There are more guy gamers, so odds are with a larger group ones better then the rest is most likely to emerge from that group. IT just happens that the odds worked out. However I think thats changing lately, so it won't hold true for much longer.

Outer Heaven
07-15-2006, 09:53 PM
My mom is better at video games than I am.:(

LMAO...PWN3D!!11

drunkymonkey
07-15-2006, 09:54 PM
No. I'm not a huge fan of sweeping statements, and you don't get much more sweeping than that.

ljkkjlcm9
ARE YOU KIDDING, girls can't do anything lol

j/k

Some girls are good, just like some guys are good. If you compare the number of truly good players to the number of players, it's not a huge percentage. If you break it into the seperate genders, I bet they're pretty similar in comparison.

THE JACKEL

Nominus Experse