PDA

View Full Version : First Impressions of Final Fantasy X

Beren
07-23-2006, 06:49 PM
Hello. I'm new member. My name is Beren Timber.

I started playing final fantasy when I heard and played final fantasy 8. After playing only a little bit of final fantasy 8, i didn't hear about another final fantasy game until 3-4 years later or so (I don't know how long it was until Final Fantasy 10 came out) but I went to buy my first new game system, the playstation 2. I had the money, but i also had extra. I wanted to buy a good game. I saw final fantasy up in the glass case at Meijers and i thought (there are more games like this????? what!?) so i bought it.

When i first popped the disc in my face and jaw dropped in amazement at the graphics. The first game for PS2 being Final fantasy X changed my perspective on gaming. I was so excited that i told everyone bout it.

I saw Tidus's Face in the intro video and the facial expressions and eye movments and the wonderful amazing landscape in Zanarkand.

I was filled with Awe, amazement, bewilderment. I couldn't believe it. The music captivated me, the characters I fell in love with, the monsters i beat down, the plot if oh so loved, and the story was just tearful and joyous.

And that was the first final fantasy game i ever beat fully 100% with ultimate weapons, Full sphere grids on every character. And i did it all in one game. my first game. I got so obssessed i wanted to level my characters to fill the whole grid. (i'm kinda obssessive compulsive so i don't like seeing empty circles on my grid for any character). After i filled my grid from running Omega ruins and other hard places, I finally went to face sin. The battle went quickly as i saw my chacters deal 99,999 dmg to the monster. I saw it go down quickly in one hit. I was like "omg!" I went on venturing in sin and defeated the boss. The story and ending made me cry.