PDA

View Full Version : MMORPGS?

licence
08-02-2006, 07:08 PM
So which are the most commonly played MMORPGs on this forum?

I've played RO for months but since I don't have a job couldn't afford to keep paying the monthly fee.
I recently started playing Maple Story, which is free but seems quite childish and is quite repetetive.

So which MMORPGs do you guys play?

Freya
08-02-2006, 07:13 PM
World of warcraft, if you type "kek" they'll know what you mean.

Mirage
08-02-2006, 07:16 PM
Final Fantasy XI, but that costs more than RO. Also, I don't see how Maple Story is more repetitive than RO. RO is like the definition of repetition. :)

JKTrix
08-02-2006, 07:20 PM
If you want 'free' (as in no monthly fees) one of the best ones is Guild Wars. You have to pay for the game itself, and the expansions if you want it, but you don't pay any monthly fees.

If you luck out and get a job, World of Warcraft is the most played game in general. Take a peek at this 'MMORPG' market share chart.
http://mmogchart.com/Chart7.html

WoW takes up 52% of the MMO market share. That's ONE game beating out ALL the other games combined. And it is probably one of the better MMOs out there.
FFXI may be a little frustrating for you, especially if you're coming from Maple Story. WOW is really top-of-the-line.

licence
08-02-2006, 07:22 PM
Hmmmm, is Guild Wars a good one?

I should be getting a job in the next month or so, 16 in just over a week.

O and I didn't find RO as repetetive as some of my friends played it. In Maple Story I'm on my own.

Flying Mullet
08-02-2006, 07:24 PM
Maple Story bored me after a while because of the level grind. But then again, that's why I don't play MMORPGs for the most part anymore.

licence
08-02-2006, 07:38 PM
Maple Story bored me after a while because of the level grind. But then again, that's why I don't play MMORPGs for the most part anymore.

Yeah leveling in Maple takes a while. Even when you're at say level 18.

DK
08-02-2006, 07:49 PM