PDA

View Full Version : How to become a good Blitz Ball Player.

Master Vivi
08-14-2006, 02:18 AM
im a big newbie at blitz ball.. i recently started over and juts finished the blitz ball tourny in luca.. and i lost to the goers 3-0.. the first time i played i beat them 4-1 but that file got deleted. so im wondering how do i become a good blitz ball player... like who to recruit, and where can i find them, and how to train and other stuff

thanks

Goldenboko
08-14-2006, 02:30 AM
My advice is to just play... your characters will become great in no time. Blitzball is no challenge, just train your characters and don't get new ones because your characters will be so much better then everyone elses (worked for me)

My strategy...
Have only Tidus shoot (Jecht Shot)
And Have everyone else have good defensive techniques (Drain Tackle, etc.) and good passing techniques because Jecht Shot can and will win any match for you.

licence
08-14-2006, 02:37 AM
The only team that an pose a problem early on are probably the Al Bhed because of Nimrook's high CA. A nap shot that will hopefully put him out is a good way to solve that problem.

Master Vivi
08-14-2006, 03:08 AM
The only team that an pose a problem early on are probably the Al Bhed because of Nimrook's high CA. A nap shot that will hopefully put him out is a good way to solve that problem.

not to be mean and i kinda thank you for trying to help me... but how does that help me? lol im triyng to become a good blitz ball team player person lol

FTF
08-14-2006, 03:39 AM
Uhm... I'm not going to say my way is the best.. because I really don't know, but it seemed to work for me: